Ego-thumping PayPal?

These days, whenever I log into my PayPal account I tend to see this notice in the transition window.

Not sure whether this ego-thumping attempt from PayPal is supposed to flatter their users, but I for one am not. In fact it comes across to me as quite arrogant, considering the horror stories they tell about PayPal. Not that I have any problems with PayPal now….but c’mon, is this the impression you want to send out to your users?