Last batch of “Review My Blog” contest

Posted on Monday, August 13th 2007 4:34 am by menj in Offbeat

Well I did what I can with my limited time to announce the last leg of the “Review My Blog” contest where the best review wins RM1,000 and the runner-ups get a linkback from this blog. I received two late entries two days ago but did not have the time to link to them until today.

Anyway, here they are:

I thank the last two reviewers for participating in my blog contest. For the reviews of the previous batches, refer to Batch 1 and Batch 2. In total, I have about 12 reviews to choose the winner from. Actually I was expecting a bit more but like I said earlier, I never did got around to promoting the contest properly.

Anyway, the contest is now officially closed. I will announce the winner very soon.

    10 Comments

    Comments

    Here are 10 Responses.

    • Fahmishah says:

      August 13th, 2007 at 4:31 pm

      wallaa..i hope i will get the rm1000/-

    • Chong says:

      August 13th, 2007 at 6:48 pm

      May the best man win! Very exciting moment…

    • weirdoux says:

      August 14th, 2007 at 2:10 pm

      hope i can see my name beside that kepala agung. anyway, i never create any poem for any contest online. the submission that i send to you is the first actually. wakakaka…..

      good luck menj!

    • aryst says:

      August 14th, 2007 at 4:48 pm

      May the best man (woman) win..

    • Fahmishah says:

      August 15th, 2007 at 4:10 pm

      good luck to the winner to be

    • happyha31 says:

      November 19th, 2012 at 6:26 am

      I’ve been told to write a critical review of Tess of the D’urbervilles, and i’m unsure of what this even means, and whether I need to put quotes in it or not.

    • PIE BOY says:

      November 19th, 2012 at 7:40 am

      I love Writing, ever since I was a child. I asked somebody to give critical reviews about one of my fiction stories. It was kinda~boring. Now, I want to make interesting stories and I need to improve my writing so that I could express the story very well.

      What should I do? What advice can you give me? How do I write a catchy first paragraph?

      Thanks in advance.

    • Ryan Dunn says:

      November 19th, 2012 at 8:13 am

      GTA 4 has the highest critical reviews than any other game to date. Do you think it deserves all it’s praise?

    • Mathew says:

      November 23rd, 2012 at 6:09 pm

      Every time i get frustrated, I start crying, its becoming embarrassing. Try having a critical review at work and start crying. Its like i can’t stop it. Any tips?

    • John G says:

      November 26th, 2012 at 7:23 pm

      I hope the article is not too hard to understand and suitable for a critical review. Thanks a lot!

    Leave a Reply

    Your conversation are welcome!

    Get Adobe Flash player