RM1,000 “Review My Blog” contest is still on

Posted on Friday, April 6th 2007 5:32 pm by menj in Offbeat

I have been getting some submissions for the Review My Blog contest with the prize money of RM1,000 but I still need more for it to make up Batch 1 (10 links in each batch). So if you have yet to write a review for this blog (Blogging For Money, www.ibnjuferi.net), do it today and not only will you get a backlink from this blog in time for the next Google PR update but also stand a chance to win a prize of RM1,000 in cheque. Reviews are to be written only in English.

So hurry now, and submit your review today! Send it to contact[at]blog4money[dot]info along with your blog name and link to your blog post.

    188 Comments

    Comments

    Here are 188 Responses.

    • XplicitzZ says:

      November 3rd, 2012 at 9:36 am

      I am abroad and far away from my home country but the ads that I get on Google or Facebook are in my language. How do Google or other websites know where I am from and what language I speak? I have even registered my Facebook account with my new location in a different country!

    • Thomas A says:

      November 3rd, 2012 at 9:36 am

      Hi, i’m planning on using an HTC Aria/Wildfire on a plan that includes only 50MB of data a month (3g). All I really use 3g for is Facebook, emails and google maps. Does anyone know if the GPS on google maps will put a spike in my data allowance?

      Thanks.

    • Bryan J says:

      November 3rd, 2012 at 10:34 am

      I just want to use the same google page, but it keeps changing. How can I stop it?

    • mike s says:

      November 4th, 2012 at 7:31 am

      I reluctantly installed the newest version of internet explorer, and this meant getting google update. So now google tries to guess what you’re going to type while you type it? It’s driving me crazy.

      How do I disable this?

      It’s gotten to the point were I’ve tried to type faster than google can guess, and its making my computer lag… 🙁

      Thanks!

    • toysruslover says:

      November 4th, 2012 at 2:13 pm

      I have about 2,000 subscribers for my youtube videos, and someone I know mentioned something about using Google Adsense on youtube, how does this all work and what do I have to do to get started?

    • rashest_hippo says:

      November 4th, 2012 at 2:17 pm

      Please, I really need help to get back to normal google. I want to get rid of google chrome immediately! I don’t want to just change my homepage back to google but the whole internet as well. Thanks!

    • unbleevable39 says:

      November 4th, 2012 at 8:11 pm

      How does Google, with it’s innovative culture (personal 20% time) and creative employees, make sure it’s employees remain loyal and do not run off with a great idea and embark on their own entrepreneurial start-up? If an employee has a great proprietary idea, is the idea his or Google’s? I don’t think confidentiality agreements and non-complete contracts are enough to prevent this from happeing. Anyone have an idea?

    • hank baseballs says:

      November 5th, 2012 at 2:30 am

      How can I cancel my google adsense account and start all over with different name but the same web site? It’s all because I’ve had this google adsense account for more than 2 years and the traffic to my website is quite good, but I only earn US$0.00!! I suspect I’ve missed something at the registration process therefore I’d like to cancel it and start all over again. But how could I do that?

    • Eric says:

      November 6th, 2012 at 6:09 pm

      Just want to know any signs of submission a sibe would show, and their characteristics.
      How do I know when my Siberian Husky knows I am the leader?

    • Adam says:

      November 6th, 2012 at 6:10 pm

      Two weeks ago I sent an abuse submission about someone hacking into my address book. So far nobody from Yahoo has contacted me and I am beginning to wonder if they ever do follow up on these type of submissions

    • Thomas A says:

      November 7th, 2012 at 4:22 am

      I have a blog and I would like to include a submission box for it to receive not only comments, but submissions from readers as well.

    • brincks26 says:

      November 8th, 2012 at 4:34 am

      I have been considering putting my poetry into submissions to become published, but I have no clue where to even start. I know it depends on my style, but I would like to know the “good” places to try.

    • Nick says:

      November 8th, 2012 at 9:37 pm

      I can get submissions but the people/ai always get out of it. I can’t finish the moves. How do you finish the submissions(triangle,guillotine,etc.)?

    • sam N says:

      November 10th, 2012 at 5:42 pm

      Please any one send the list of articles submission websites and let me know how much charge posting per articles.

    • x_blind_x_gamer_x says:

      November 11th, 2012 at 5:22 am

      I have been playing UFC Undisputed 09. Like most players ive had troubles with submissions. I went thru the guide over and over looked here and there online and they said the same thing. I got good submitters and fought people with low submission defense on easy and still cant make them tap. I know how to submit em but just doesnt work. Looking for advice, hints, tips etc. Thanks.

    • HASTHEANSWERS says:

      November 11th, 2012 at 8:15 am

      I’m trying to get a scholarship for college and have to send in my paintings/drawings. It asks me whether i would like to submit a slide submission or digital submission. I have no clue what they are trying to ask- can anyone clue me in?

    • johnkaiser 22 says:

      November 12th, 2012 at 11:08 am

      Being able to break out of submissions more easily?

    • Andres C says:

      November 12th, 2012 at 11:59 am

      I feel like I’m a very creative writer, and so if I can make some easy money doing what I love, I would like to take advantage of it. Does anyone know of greeting card companies that will pay for online submissions? I already looked at Hallmark’s website and they aren’t accepting any right now. Thanks for any suggestions.

    • Mackenzie P says:

      November 12th, 2012 at 12:43 pm

      I wanna put Submissions in my arsenal just in case if i ever had a fight taken to the ground.
      Well,i wanna be a streetfighter and i know the haymaker punch,i trained a bit in Muay Thai but i need to know about submission holds.

      Can you guys give me the most easiest and most basic of submission holds.
      Forget wrestling ones i need those from Brazilian Jujitsu.

    • jdfan says:

      November 15th, 2012 at 9:20 am

      From a marketing perspective, what is a successful campaign? What is the ratio of form submissions to click throughs to have a banner ad campaign be considered a success?

    • Zanto says:

      November 16th, 2012 at 10:13 pm

      I just submitted pictures of myself online to a few modeling agencies like click, ford, and elite and i was wondering if they are interested how long does it take them to answer? And how does the online submission of photos usually work after youve sent them?

    • Joe T says:

      November 17th, 2012 at 6:52 am

      When I send emails along with resume submissions – I wonder if I should be including more in the email? My attached resume has all needed contact info. – should I also be adding that to the email? Thanks for any advice!

    • LN13 says:

      November 18th, 2012 at 1:38 pm

      Whenever you go for a submission it never fails. Even if you don’t mesh or whirl the analog. Did I accidently change a setting because I can’t find any setting that deals with that. It was working perfectly fine for a couple days and now the submissions are unstoppable. Could it be the game itself?

    • Joey 01 says:

      November 18th, 2012 at 7:31 pm

      I dont know much about martial arts, just a little karate experience. I would like to learn a good submission hold for self defense. I don’t expect to learn it in a few minutes, Im willing to spend hours practicing it.

    • shahrukh says:

      November 18th, 2012 at 9:07 pm

      Recently while researching fighters and looking over their fight records i’ve seen the words “Submission (knees to the body)” and “Submission (strikes)”.What exactly does this mean? I thought submissions by nature where joint manipulation or chokes.

    • Cupcakerum says:

      November 19th, 2012 at 1:17 pm

      I sent my query letter, synopsis and three chapters to Mills&Boon. On their website I read this:

      Q. Do you really read every submission?
      A. Yes. Because of the large number of submissions we receive, however, our response time to each submission varies.

      So my question is, roughly how long? And will they definitely reply?

    • borabora5524 says:

      November 19th, 2012 at 11:47 pm

      I have created an online store and would like to publicize in on a very very low budget. I understand that one of the ways of doing this is through search engine submissions to the major search engines. What is the best way to do this for free or on a very very low budget?

    • Moore, Ron says:

      November 20th, 2012 at 6:52 am

      I’m not quite sure that when I send my resume, or fill out an application that it goes directly to the company I’m applying for. Where do they go and who looks at these items. I am not getting any responses from anyone regarding the disposition or status of these submissions.

    • Jerosh Nagulachandran says:

      November 20th, 2012 at 9:25 am

      I am a freelance writer seeking information about news publications that accept submissions and offer compensation for articles from freelance journalists. Please help me, a starving writer, survive.

    • Rassling Fundamentals says:

      November 21st, 2012 at 9:23 pm

      I would have to say the Crippler Crossface. My brother once got me into that submission hold and it hurt like hell! I felt like my neck was about to just snap off my shoulders. Also, my brother started digging his fingernails into my face. I don’t think that is even legal. Anyway, do any of you people think that there is a worse submission hold than the Crippler Crossface? I can’t even imagine that there is one.

    • Bryan J says:

      November 22nd, 2012 at 3:37 pm

      What’s the best free article submissions directory and what’s the Link?

      Can anyone provide an article submission directory list with their corresponding links? And, a little description of each would help. Thanks

    • Jason M says:

      November 22nd, 2012 at 4:17 pm

      I made a new tumblr for pictures and I want to make a page where people can submit a photo, but I don’t know how! And I don’t know how to enable submissions, either.

    • Sophia C says:

      November 23rd, 2012 at 9:54 pm

      I’m expanding my lit agent search to UK and Canadian agents. I have my standard query letter model that I’ve used for US agents, but I wasn’t sure if there’s a different culture regarding submissions for UK or Canadian agents. I’ve read that UK agents generally don’t place as much importance on the letter as US agents do, and if that’s the case, I’m assuming you can keep it bare bones. Advice?

    • Caltel T says:

      November 24th, 2012 at 12:32 am

      http://213.251.145.96/Submissions.html

      I’m doing an essay on source privacy, and I’m using the description on this page to help explain their policies on keeping information providers’ identities completely hidden. There’s no author, and I’m unsure if the publishing organization would just be Wikileaks. Thanks for the help!

    • Peter says:

      November 24th, 2012 at 4:59 pm

      I’m about to submit a fictional short story to a national magazine and need advise on how to write the submission/cover letter. Are there any websites out there that give tips or do any of you have any idea on what to include in the letter?

    • Travoiz says:

      November 25th, 2012 at 1:12 pm

      Jericho’s Liontamer and Code Breaker
      Cena’s Stfu and FU
      Angle’s Lock and Slam

      help me please.
      HBK had a submission not to long ago but seemed to abandon it. Edge had a different looking Sharpshooter a few years ago, but also abandon it.

    • mendhak says:

      November 25th, 2012 at 3:37 pm

      I found that my grappling has over the last year reached a higher level. Alot of the guys I train with I now can submit almost at will. I actually feel a little guilty if I submit them to much. I don’t want to discourage them from training. Should I just stop going for submissions all together against less skilled opponents? I tried working off my back from the guard but even there I find it easy to hit a submission now. Of course when some of the higher ranking and strong guys show up I don’t have this problem. I work with the toughest guys I can find but sometimes none of them show up on a given day. So what do you do when you have a less skilled opponent?

    • Taylor G says:

      November 26th, 2012 at 4:54 pm

      Via online or traditional correspondence, are there laws that cover whether or not you can submit the same writing piece or photograph to different magazines, agencies, or contests, etc.? I know that many publications state that submissions become their property, but ultimately you still possess your own work to take wherever you want.

    Leave a Reply

    Your conversation are welcome!

    Get Adobe Flash player